About Me

Greetings! I'm so glad you're here.

I'm Noodle. AKA Kelly.

Some random facts about me can be found here:
     20 Questions
     Random Q&A
     A to Z Quiz
     Me x 4
     40 Things You Might Not Know About Me
     Me x 3

I live in Durango, Colorado, with my husband, Jonathan


my daughter, Ingrid (generally known as Swede, born November 2013)


my son, Abel (born November 2015)


and my dog, Gumball.


What I do here on the blog, in a nutshell, is chit-chat about every day life. Running. Books. Food. The kids. Travel. Clothes. You get the idea.

A very brief history of my life thus far:

 - Born and raised (to age 12) in Southern California. (1981-1993)

 - Lived in Pullman, Washington, through high school. I was very into playing soccer. (1993-1999)

 - Went to Whitman College in Walla Walla, Washington, for a degree in French Literature, then spent a year teaching English in an elementary school in southern France. (1999-2004)

 - Lived in Orlando, Florida. I did internal accounting and quality assurance for a construction company, and made some good friends. This is when I got really into running and started doing yoga.  (2004-2007)

 - Went to Fort Lewis College in Durango, Colorado, for a degree in Accounting, then moved to Denver, Colorado for a job at a large regional CPA firm. (2007-2009)

 - Lived in Denver for five years, during which time I did lots of running and yoga, made some more good friends, got married, got a dog, and had a baby! (2009-2014)

 - Moved back to Durango in 2014 to be closer to family.